KMM, Phil Gigante, & I Guess It’s Okay When It’s Not YOUR Daughter

24 Jan

38 Caliber Reviews

Sigh. This is going to be a hard one. First, if you want to support and read Karen Marie Moning, fine. I quit reading her years ago, didn’t even finish the Mac and Barrons books. I would be mildly surprised if she became the next E L James but I wouldn’t notice if she dropped off the radar completely. Until this week she was just an author who had bored me but now she has graduated to an author who disgusts me.

I think Bibliodaze was the first post I read about this whole unsavory situation. Jenny Trout weighs in here. The Gilded Earlobe posts this, and Jeaniene Frost had this to say. What started all this was an announcement by KMM on her FB page.

Screenshot (4310)

The “issues” were the charges against Gigante involving a 14 yr old girl. “Issues” was not the appropriate word, felonies was the word. Posters…

View original post 871 more words

4 Responses to “KMM, Phil Gigante, & I Guess It’s Okay When It’s Not YOUR Daughter”

  1. 38caliberreviews January 24, 2016 at 5:48 pm #

    Thank you for reblogging.

    • mharvey816 January 24, 2016 at 5:49 pm #

      You’re welcome! I thought you did a great job with that post.

      • 38caliberreviews January 24, 2016 at 6:31 pm #

        Everyone wrote a great blog on this unfortunate incident, everyone but KMM. Still there are posters on her FB page saying the girl was old enough to know better. Gigante is 49, I think he should be held to a much higher level of “should know better”.

      • mharvey816 January 24, 2016 at 6:32 pm #

        His defenders make me physically ill.

Leave a Reply

